COPA’s top honour is presented annually to the person(s) who has made a very notable contribution to general aviation in Canada.

2022: Raquel Lincoln has served as Executive Director for the Manitoba Aviation Council and for EAA Canada.

2021: Gordon Price of Owen Sound, On

2020: Cameron Boekhoff of Ottawa, On

2019: Glen (Bruno) Bradley: A lifetime member, Glen is a true believer and exemplary advocate of COPA’s mission across Canada.

2018: BC General Aviation Association: For efforts to promote General Aviation in BC

2017: Clark Morawetz

2016: Alan Hepburn: Preserving Air Navigation Services for General Aviation.

2015: Martin Mercier: The inspiration and driving force behind the construction and operation of the recently constructed Neuville airport.

2014: Claude Stevenson: Enthusiastic caretaker of historic Harbour Grace, NL Airstrip

2013: Chris Wood: The Region of Waterloo International Airport –  Managing Waterloo Airport in support of Personal Aviation

2012: Mireille Goyer: To celebrate women pilots’ history, raise awareness of aviation’s opportunities among girls and women and introduce girls and women to aviation.

2011: Milan Kroupa: For making Edenvale a home for General Aviation

2010: John Van Lieshout: For leadership in introducing thousands of youth to aviation.

2009: Michael Potter and Vintage Wings: For helping to inspire and educate future generations about the historical significance of our aviation heritage

2007: John Lovelace Wings Over Canada. The inscription on the award says: “For ‘Showing’ Personal Aviation to Canada and the world.”

2006: Kathy Fox: For her passion for all sectors of aviation.

2005: The Calgary Flying Club: Giving wings to Canadians since 1927

2004: Springfield Flying Club: For fostering a positive and growth attitude for GA.

2003: Lloyd Richards: Outstanding ambassador for General Aviation

2002: Bill Carter: For being an outstanding ambassador for General Aviation

2001: Hope Air Volunteer Pilots of Canada: Patient delivery program

2000: Rem Walker, EAACC: For Outstanding support of COPA and private flying in Canada.

1999: Ben McCarty: Was instrumental in delivering the Owner-maintenance Aircraft Category and worked to develop the new propeller overhaul requirements.