February 9, 2018

COPA Board Elections: Voting Begins Feb. 14


The nomination period for COPA’s 2018 Board of Directors elections in BC, Ontario, and Quebec closed on February 8. We are pleased to announce the list of nominees in each region. Complete biographies will be published in the March edition of COPA Flight, and on https://copanational.org/en/elections/ by Monday February 12th.

Voting will commence Wednesday, February 14th, at 12:00pm EST/09:00am PST and will end on Monday, April 2, at 12:00pm EDT/09:00am PDT.

To cast your vote: visit https://copanational.org/en/login/ and log in using your membership number and password. Those wishing to vote by paper ballot can request one by contacting COPA: 613-236-4901×107.

British Columbia and Yukon (2 positions):

  • BLACK, David North Vancouver, BC
  • COCHRANE, Pat Coldstream, BC
  • LORING, Arthur Kamloops, BC
  • LYTHALL, Peter Fort St. John, BC
  • MCELROY, David Kelowna, BC
  • WELTE, Ken Nanaimo, BC
  • WITTERMORE, Marc Kelowna, BC

Southern Ontario (3 positions)

  • ABLEY, Joe London, ON
  • ARMSTRONG, Paul Toronto, ON
  • ELWOOD, Kevin Stayner, ON
  • HATCHER, Conrad Saint Catherines, ON
  • JAVANPOUR, Oliver Ottawa, ON
  • LIGHTSTONE, Phil Richmond Hill, ON
  • MARTINS, Alexander Toronto, ON
  • MORAWETZ, Clark Toronto, ON
  • RONAN, Doug Brechin, ON
  • PECKHAM, Randy Ottawa, ON

Quebec (2 positions)

  • BEAUCHESNE, Jonathan Montreal, QC
  • DELORME, Matthieu Longueil, QC
  • MAJOR, Paul-Marc Gatineau, QC
  • MESSIER, Jean Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC