COPA Board of Director – Spring 2022 Election Results

The COPA Board of Directors would like to welcome and congratulate the following individuals on their election to represent British Columbia, the Yukon, Northern and Southern Ontario and Quebec on the COPA Board.  


  • Pierre Drapeau 
  • Jonathan Beauschesne 

Northern Ontario:

  • Grant Bailey 

Southern Ontario:

  • Ashlynne Dale
  • David Sprague
  • Doug Ronan 


  • Warwick Patterson
  • Sigmund Sort 

We would like to thank all of the candidates who stepped forward and ran in this election cycle. Your commitment to advance, promote and preserve the Canadian freedom to fly is greatly appreciated.  

Our sincere thanks goes to the following for their hard work as candidates in this election:   

BC/Yukon: Anthony Kokai-Kuun, Ken Kosik, Michael Crutchley and Steve Abbey. 

Northern Ontario: Jim Moshonsky and Stephen Costello. 

Southern Ontario: Dan Holstein, David Cox, Ernest Szelepcsenyi, Mathew Fernandez, Robert Burns, Sean Marshall and Stephen Donohoe. 

Quebec: Florent Salmon

Lastly, we would like to thank COPA Flight volunteers Kurt Richard, Oriana Kononchuk, Rob Jaap, and Geoff Hancock for volunteering to be scrutineers of this election. 


Ken Zachkewich, AB/NWT Director, Western Vice Chair 

(for the nominating committee) 

Please note: 

Based on the new Canadian Governance rules for not-for-profit guidelines, the elected Directors will be presented to the COPA membership for ratification at the AGM on June 25, 2022. 

For more information, please email or call the Executive Administrator at 613-236-4901 ext. 109 or